All tourism establishments and service providers must fulfill the requirements of the Operational guidelines for tourism services under the new normal developed by the Tourism Council of Bhutan and endorsed by the Technical Advisory Group (TAG) for COVID-19, Ministry of Health. "Clean and Safe" ensures that the organization/business is safe, clean and ready to serve customers in compliance with health and safety protocols. It is a mandatory pre-requisite for all tourism service providers to cater to tourists.


Requirements of "Clean and Safe" Certification

  • 1. Accommodation providers and tourist standard restaurants
    • Must attend a face to face training on clean and safe protocols
    • Property must be physically assessed and meet clean and safe standards
  • 2. Tour Operators and Tour Guides
    • Must attend online training on clean and safe and secure a minimum of 85%.

Materials/Resources Relevant to "Clean and Safe" Certification

1. Operational guidelines for tourism services under new normal (Check Here)

2. Procedures for health and safety of tourist (Check Here)

3. Training materials for Tour Operators and Tour Guides (Check Here )


# Name Category Dzongkhag Contact No. Website
1 White Dragon Hotel 3-star Punakha 17938782 http://www.whitedragonhotel.com/
2 Kingaling Hotel and Spa 3-star Punakha 77779838 NA
3 Hotel Jaker View 3-star Bumthang 17948345 https://www.facebook.com/hoteljakarview/
4 Hotel Druk 3-star Thimphu 77198819/ 02322966 https://drukhotels.com/thimphu
5 Le Meridien Paro, Riverfront 5-star Paro +97508270300 http://www.lemeridienparoriverfront.com
6 Swiss Guest House 3-star Bumthang 17547294 https://www.swissguesthouse.bt
7 Haa Heritage Hotel 3-star Haa 17730707/774044 21 https://haa-heritage-hotel.business.site/?utm_source=gmb&utm_medium=referral
8 Dhumra Farm Resort 3-star Punakha 17117488 http://dhumrafarm.com
9 Yozerling lodge 3-star Bumthang 17620473 https://www.facebook.com/Yozerling-LODGE-1442000722747409/
10 Dorji Elements 3-star Thimphu 17768631/02333057 https://www.facebook.com/dorjielements
11 Lemon Tree Hotel 3-star Thimphu 17118800/02-323532/325484 https://www.lemontreehotels.com/lemon-tree-hotel/thimphu/hotel-thimphu.aspx
12 The Pema by Realm 4-star Thimphu 17602076/02338888 https://www.realmbhutan.com/thepema
13 Six Senses Paro 5-star Paro 17315382/02350773 https://www.sixsenses.com/en/resorts/bhutan/lodges/six-senses-paro
14 Six Senses, Punakha 5-star Punakha 17140940 https://www.sixsenses.com/en/resorts/bhutan/lodges/six-senses-punakha
15 Chumey Nature Resort 3-star Bumthang 17114836 http://www.chumeynatureresort.com
16 Le Meridien Thimphu 5-star Thimphu 2337788 https://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/pbhmd-le-meridien-thimphu
17 Valley Resort 3-star Bumthang 17774466 NA
18 Yu-Gharling Resort 3-star Bumthang 17601932 http://www.yugharlingresort.com
19 Soenam Tsokhang Resort 3-star Paro 17779531/08276371 http://www.soenamtsokhangresort.com/
20 Hotel Osel 3-star Thimphu 17884007/02344444 https://www.oselbhutan.com
21 Soednam Zingkha Heritage Lodge 3-star Haa 17910082/77105299/17170507 https://www.szingkha.com
22 Tashi Yoezerling Resort 3-star Bumthang 17493493 NA
23 Jakar Village Lodge 3-star Bumthang 77171777 https://www.facebook.com/Jakar-Village-Lodge-205484939493271/
24 Ludrong Hotel 3-star Thimphu 17636314/02345678 http://www.ludronghotel.com
25 Hotel Ugyenling 3-star Bumthang 17945074 https://www.bhutanhotels.com.bt/hotels/ugyenling/
26 Hotel Vara 3-star Punakha 17113883 https://www.facebook.com/Hotel-Vara-1112574722136395
27 Risum Resort 3-star Haa 17450582/08375350 http://www.risumresort.com
28 Gongkhar Hotel 3-star Bumthang 17671035 NA
29 Wangdicholing Resort 3-star Bumthang 17668885 https://www.facebook.com/WangdicholingResort/
30 Kaila Guest House 3-star Bumthang 17815583 https://www.facebook.com/kailaguesthouse/
31 The Postcard Dewa 4-star Thimphu 77652816 https://www.postcardresorts.com/hotels/the-postcard-dewa
32 Norkhil Boutique Hotel & Spa 4-star Thimphu 17111740/02330356/57/58 https://www.norkhil.com
33 Hotel Lhayul 3-star Haa 17309173/08375409/375251 http://www.lhayulhotel.com
34 Jampel Yang Hotel 3-star Haa 77380723/08375601/375602 http://www.jampelyanghotel.com
35 Hotel Pema Karpo 3-star Wangdue Phodrang 17777688 http://www.hotelpemakarpo.com
36 Hotel Olathang 3-star Paro 17842822/77208269/08271304/305 https://www.bhutanhotels.com.bt/hotels/hotel-olathang/
37 Hotel khuruu khuruu 3-star Punakha 17315385 http://hotelkhuruukhuruu.com
38 Hotel Nordenma 3-star Thimphu 17891273 https://hotelnordenma.com
39 Sonam Zhidhey Resort 3-star Haa 17581177 http://sonamzhidhey.com/
40 River Lodge 3-star Bumthang 17677252/17696160 NA
41 Como Uma Paro 5-star Paro 17381772/08271597 https://www.comohotels.com/en/umaparo
42 Dusit D2 Yarkay 4-star Thimphu 17112211/02339988 https://www.dusit.com/dusitd2-yarkay-thimphu
43 Paro Eco Lodge 3-star Paro 17398517/08271444 https://www.bhutanecolodges.com/paro-eco-lodge-coming-soon
44 Hotel Amodhara 3-star Thimphu 17113605/02339609 http://www.hotelamodhara.com/
45 Bhutan Spirit Sanctuary 5-star Paro 17905084/08272224 https://bhutanspiritsanctuary.com
46 Dewachen Hotel and Spa 3-star Wangdue Phodrang 17117508/17117611 https://dewachenhotel.com
47 Phuntsho Guest House 3-star Bumthang 77421259 NA
48 Hotel Tara Phendeyling 3-star Thimphu 17127751/02341260/341261 http://www.taraphendeyling.com
49 Six Senses, Bumthang 5-star Bumthang 17710265 https://www.sixsenses.com/en/resorts/bhutan
50 Damchen Resort 3-star Punakha 77471346/17908590 NA
51 Spirit of Bhutan Resort 3-star Paro 17171013/08276375/276376 http://spiritofbhutanresort.com
52 Samyae Resort 3-star Bumthang 17852453 http://samyaeresort.com
53 Six Senses, Gangtey 5-star Wangdue Phodrang 17884824 https://www.sixsenses.com/en/resorts/bhutan/lodges/six-senses-gangtey
54 Zhideychen Resort 3-star Paro 17398705 https://www.facebook.com/Zhideychen-Resort-102456185394638/
55 Mountain Resort 3-star Bumthang 17621733 https://bhutanmountainresort.com
56 Dekyil Guest house 3-star Bumthang 17437485 http://dekyilguesthouse.com
# Name Category Dzongkhag Contact No. Website
# Name Dzongkhag Location Contact No.
# Name Dzongkhag Location Contact No.
1 Russian Restaurant Thimphu Town 17609467
2 The Taktsang Paro Tsento, Shari 77380006
3 Yang Restro Garden Thimphu Near Shopper mart, Changangkha 17501084
4 Project ZZA Thimphu Above Taj Tashi hotel, Town 77307630
5 Cafe' 6 Thimphu Opposite to Jigme Losel School, Chubachu. 17487138
6 Alpine Kitchen Thimphu Bebena 17114516
7 The Zone Thimphu Opposite to Changlimithang Stadium, Town 77319171
8 Your Cafe Paro Shaba 77602473
9 First floor Restaurant and Bar Thimphu Below Druk School, Changzamtok 17524575
10 Fulu Shou Restaurant Thimphu Above BBS office 17934070
11 San Maru Korean Restaurant Thimphu Chubachu, above Royal Textile Academy 77332447
12 Gawa Restaurant and Bar Thimphu Chubachu 17560791
13 Mountain Café and Roastery Paro Town 17549255
14 The Green Vietnamese Restaurant Thimphu 1st Floor, Kelwang Building, Hongkong Market 17595959
15 Hayate Ramen Restaurant Thimphu Changlam, Town 17957458
16 Happy Mandala Healthy Kitchen Thimphu Changlam Plaza, Town 17632129/17544918
17 NAB Bistro Paro Near Woochu Sport Arena 17499919
# Name Contact No. Website
# Name License No. Contact No.
The rates for room and meal packages shown here are based on the minimum standard of services.
# Name Category Dzongkhag Contact No. Website Meal Package Room Package